You don’t need to sign in to join a meeting, but you have access to more options when you are signed in, including the ability to schedule meetings. To sign in to the Webex Meetings app:
When the Webex Meetings application is successfully installed, its default setting is to allow the use of mobile data when starting or viewing video.
You can configure the app so that your phone will automatically dial you into the meeting when you click 'Join', using your preferred audio connection option.
The iOS Webex Meetings mobile app defaults to MUTE when joining meetings, so people will not hear you until you unmute.
To unmute yourself in a meeting, tap the microphone icon at the bottom left of the iPhone screen.
You can also turn off the auto-mute function in your Webex Meetings mobile app settings.
So that you don’t have to unmute yourself manually each time you join a meeting using the Webex Meetings mobile app, you can switch off the automatic mute option in the settings.
The easiest way to join a meeting on your iPhone is to use the Webex Meetings app:
You will receive a pop-up notification when it's time for you to join your Webex meeting.
You can swipe the notification to be taken straight to your meeting page where you can click join to enter the meeting.
You can connect to audio by receiving a phone call, or by connecting over the internet and dialling directly into the meeting, if you've not already chosen to automatically connect your audio. If you have a video device, you can also use this to connect to the meeting.
Once you've started or joined a meeting, you'll be shown the options to manually connect your audio:
Receive a call-back
The Auto Call Me feature streamlines the process of joining audio by calling your iPhone automatically. To activate this feature:
Call in to the meeting
Call in using internet
Tip: If you're connecting audio through 'Call Over Internet', you may be prompted to download and install the MeetMe Dolby Voice app.for full instructions.
Using a video system or video room
Tap the icon to mute or unmute yourself during a meeting. Muting when you're not speaking helps to eliminate background noises and distractions, particularly in large meetings.
The 'Mute on Entry' feature is enabled by default when connecting to meetings using 'Call Over Internet'. To switch off this feature, go into settings.
To disconnect your audio, hang up from the audio portion of the meeting. Do this by tapping the icon, then tap 'Disconnect Audio'.
Viewing other people's videos
If no content is being shared, you'll either see the webcams for the people in your meeting if they started their webcam, or you'll see their avatar or initials if their webcam isn't on. To enlarge the video of any participant to full-screen, double tap their video.
If content is being shared, that takes over the centre position of your screen. In landscape view you'll also see the active speaker in a smaller window. If needed, you can hide the active speaker video by clicking the icon on the speaker window.
Here's how you can schedule via the app:
The host can assign different roles to participants, making them the presenter or the host of the meeting. To assign a different role to a participant:
Occasionally you may need to remove a participant from a meeting. To do this, a host should:
The first time you share content, you'll need to add the 'Screen Recording' option to your control centre.
Once the 'Screen Recording' option is added to your control centre, you can now share content during a meeting.
Once you've joined a Webex meeting from your iPhone, follow these steps to share a document from your email:
This generates a PDF which will show the slides with the correct formatting. You can pinch the screen to zoom in on the slides being shown.
You can send a chat message to everyone in the meeting at the same time. This is handy if you can't unmute yourself due to background noise or want to add something in without disrupting the flow of conversation.
As the host of a meeting, you can record the meeting within Webex Meetings if needed. It's best practice to let attendees know when you start a recording as in some countries, it's forbidden to record people without their consent.
To record the meeting:
When the meeting ends, the host will receive an email explaining how to retrieve the recording.
To leave or end a meeting:
This option will end the meeting for all participants if you're the host and you haven't passed the host role to someone else. If the meeting needs to continue you should change another participant's role first.